Hooray for three day weekends. I spent the day with my family (precious, I know). Something about being back at my parent’s helps me to unwind and get the creative juices flowing.

I’ve been eyeing this cute belt from J. Crew for a while:

J. Crew Rosette Belt

J. Crew Rosette Belt

While perusing ebay for a good deal, I found this AWESOME DiY by Fab Finds Under $50. So after ransacking some clothes in my mom’s donation pile I created my own:

J. Crew Rosette Belt Knockoff

J. Crew Rosette Belt Knockoff

And made a few rosettes to jzhush on of my blah cardigans.

Later in the afternoon – whilst in the mood we went perusing at Saver’s in Waipahu. Color of the day was blue and I scored two great skirts that happened to also be the color of the day (and 50% off!) – a plain grey pencil skirt ($6.50) nd a kick ass Ralph Lauren sailor-style skirt ($5). The sailor skirt was a bit long, but nothing a quick hem job couldn’t fix. I also got a cute bomber style jacket that I love.

So without further ado, here are my new duds:

Hooray Savers!

Hooray Savers!

