There are two things from American Apparel that I’ve been leering at for a while (I like that word, leering – makes everything sound dirty):

American Apparel Le Sac Dress, $38

American Apparel Le Sac Dress, $38

American Apparel Circle Scarf, $28

American Apparel Circle Scarf, $28

So simple, yet so versatile. So simple, in fact, that even I – talentless wonder – can put together a semblance of these two pieces. One is basically a really long piece of fabric sown into a circle. The other is two pieces of rectangle fabric sewn together with some ribbon looped in.

These, my friends are my projects for the weekend. It’s time for a trip to my parents house – and the free use of a sewing machine. I’ll be sure to post some DiY how-tos if I pull them off.

Photos are from American Apparel.

